Keepeek becomes an Akeneo partner!

Keepeek Akeneo pim dam partnership

Several integrations implemented in the past few years

Over the last few years, Keepeek has integrated several times with Akeneo, a French software publisher and world leader in PIM (Product Information Management) or PXM (Product Experience Management), which recently entered the French Tech Next 40 ranking. It was therefore high time for our two companies to make things more official. Keepeek has now become one of Akeneo’s Technology and Community Partners!

Solving digital asset issues in Retail

By combining the advanced features of PIM and DAM (Digital Asset Management), the Keepeek/Akeneo integration addresses one of the major issues of the retail industry.

In its global B2B 2020 survey, Akeneo highlighted image and video management as one of the top three challenges in managing product information. 39% of respondents admit having difficulty managing their products’ digital content (images, videos, pdfs, etc.). This prevents them from efficiently promoting their products.

To solve this issue, more and more retail companies such as Oxybul or the Renault Group implement a Keepeek DAM to:
centralize all the images, videos, catalogues, notices and other digital content used to promote their products
benefit from automatic format generation and version management features
automate the process of supplying, validating and disseminating their content towards their eCommerce platforms, websites and other distribution channels.

An integration based on the Akeneo API

Keepeek’s integration team performs the data synchronization between Keepeek and Akeneo PIM. Keepeek also provides Akeneo, via its API, with URLs for the various asset formats adapted to each dissemination channel.

Assets updated in real time on all dissemination channels

Thanks to this centralized system, supplying and updating assets is simplified. When a product image becomes obsolete, it only need to be replaced once, in Keepeek. Keepeek immediately regenerates all required formats: the image is updated in real time on all distribution channels, without any manual intervention required.

Would you like to know more? contact us to discuss it and get a demo!

Keepeek devient partenaire Akeneo !

partenariat intégration pim dam Akeneo Keepeek

Plusieurs intégrations déjà réalisées

Keepeek s’est intégré à plusieurs reprises ces dernières années avec Akeneo. Cet éditeur français et leader mondial du PIM (Product Information Management) ou PXM (Product Experience Management) a récemment intégré le classement French Tech Next 40. Il était grand temps de rendre les choses plus officielles. C’est désormais chose faite avec un partenariat technologique en tant que Community Partner !

Résoudre les problématiques médias du Retail

En combinant les fonctionnalités avancées du PIM et du DAM (Digital Asset Management), l’intégration Keepeek/Akeneo permet d’adresser les grandes problématiques du secteur Retail. 

Dans son enquête mondiale B2B 2020, Akeneo a mis en lumière que la gestion des images et vidéos était une des trois principales difficultés liées à la gestion des informations produits. 39% des personnes interrogées admettent avoir du mal à gérer les contenus numériques de leurs produits (images, vidéos, pdf, etc.). Ces difficultés les empêchent de promouvoir efficacement leurs produits. 

Pour résoudre cette problématique, de plus en plus d’acteurs du retail comme Oxybul ou Renault s’équipent d’un DAM Keepeek pour

– centraliser toutes les images, vidéos, catalogues, notices et autres contenus numériques de leurs produits
– bénéficier des fonctionnalités de génération automatique de formats et de gestion des versions
– automatiser les processus d’alimentation, de validation et de diffusion de leurs contenus vers leurs plateformes eCommerce, sites web et autres canaux de diffusion. 

Une intégration qui s’appuie sur l’API Akeneo

Grâce à son équipe d’intégration, Keepeek réalise la synchronisation des données entre Keepeek et Akeneo PIM. Keepeek fournit également à Akeneo, via son API, des URLs pour les différents formats de diffusion souhaités pour chaque média (image, vidéo, etc.). 

Une mise à jour instantanée des médias sur tous les canaux de diffusion

Grâce à ce système centralisé, l’alimentation et la mise à jour des médias est simplifiée. Lorsqu’une image produit devient obsolète, elle peut être remplacée dans Keepeek. Le système la met alors à jour en temps réel sur tous les canaux de diffusion. Aucune intervention manuelle n’est nécessaire. 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ? Téléchargez notre livre blanc PIM-DAM les frères ennemis ou contactez-nous pour en parler et bénéficier d’une démo !