Convert a guest user to a regular user

You can convert a guest in a collaborative area into a regular user in a few seconds.

Guests are individuals who are invited in a collaborative area (basket, board, workflow) to share or contribute to a project.
It is possible to convert them to give them access to more features of the application and specifically to all or a part of the assets stored in the folder tree.

To convert a guest into a regular user, go to Settings, then click on the “Users” button. Activate the “display guests” by activating the last button on the left menu. Open the details page for the user you wish to convert, and click on “Convert into internal user”. Now you just have to fill in name and add them to the appropriate group so they can access the suitable assets in the folder tree and the features they may need.

Our other tips